More Landscaping and Drywall

A lot has happened since my last post.  I removed rocks that had been residing in the garden and we also had some family friends help us with laying out weed preventive plastic.  The place is slowly looking better!

B also ripped out all the drywall in the garage.  He then painted the garage to get rid of the musty odor in the garage.

Here is B ripping out drywall in the garage.

More trash

All clean!!

B bought this trailer so we could transport more scraps to the dump.  We filled that baby up!

While B worked on tearing out the drywall I made sure to take all the rocks out of the garden.  After I got rid of the rocks I was able to start laying out the plastic.  We bought our weed preventive plastic from Home Depot, called Fabriscape.  3×100 ft worked well for us.   To keep the plastic is place we used sod pins, which are easy to use.

Here are some of the rocks I had to get rid of before laying the plastic out.


B had removed the holly bush that was next to the light so I could lay out the plastic.  It was very doable.  I know absolutely nothing about gardening or laying out weed preventive plastic. So, if I can do it you can, too!  All together it took us 2 days just to remove the rock and lay out the plastic.  We’d like to do the other side of the stairs, which I think I will start this weekend if the weather is nice!

It’s starting to look great!  I can’t wait to share with you my next post!! Let’s just say it’s the price you pay if you want a nice yard! 🙂

Comments

  1. You’re really making some great progress outside! Can’t wait for your next post! 🙂

Leave a comment